Academics » School Improvement Team

School Improvement Team

The primary responsibilities of our School Improvement Team (SIT) are to ensure a safe learning environment and to improve student academic performance.  Our SIT meets every 3rd Wednesday at 3:15pm in Room 210 of HHS.  All SIT meetings are open to the public. 

Our Members:
Mary Cothren- Gear Up Coordinator
Katelin Davis- Classified Employee Representative

Ellen Engelmann - Special Subjects Teacher
Becky Grindstaff- Parent Representative
Emily Hedden - School Counselor
Aneka James- Exceptional Children's Teacher
Erin McCoy- School Counselor
Stacey Overlin- Principal

Michelle Rhinehardt - Career & Technical Education Teacher
Anisa Roberts- Media/ITF

Gabrielle Smith - Math Teacher
Karissa Teague- Assistant Principal
Theresa Waldroup- Community representative
Members of the public that wish to view our school improvement plan should click the link below. You will then need to enter the login and password provided for guest access. 
HHS School Improvement Plan
Username: GuestS15873
Password: GuestS15873